‘Indian travelling abroad, no longer discouraging occurrence’

By Netpal Travel Bureau

Gone are the days when Indian travellers met horrible queues, the endless documents, the probing questions and finally lengthy wait for the much-awaited piece of paper, the VISA – permit to travel! International travelling is easily accessible for Indian passport holders with ‘Visa permits,’ ‘Visa on arrival’ and ‘Visa free’ options.

India is ranked at the 74th position according to the Passport Index’s Global Passport Power Rank 2019.

British Virgin Islands, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Comoros, Ethiopia Indonesia, Laos, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mozambique Palau, Qatar, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, Vietnam, Somalia and Zambia are the countries with status of Visa on arrival, valid for 30 days for Indians to enjoy.

For Djibouti, Dominica Indians can have Visa on arrival, which is valid for 6 months. Indians can enter Ecuador, El Salvador, Guinea-Bissau, Maldives and Marshall Islands with Visa on arrival with valid stay for 90 days.

No Visa required for entering Fiji and stay is for 4 months while no visa required for Macau, Malawi, Mauritania, Micronesia, Jeju Islands and Guyana with valid stay for 30 days. Grenada has Visa on arrival for 60 days, Haiti has Visa on arrival with a valid stay for 3 months. Jamaica allows Visa on arrival valid for 6 months. Jordan’s Visa is on arrival, valid for 2 weeks Kenya, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Samoa on arrival valid for 3 months. Kish Island Visa is on arrival for 14 days.

Mauritius Visa not required, valid for 90 days stay while Montserrat Visa not required valid for 6 months stay. No visa required for Nepal and Palestine too require no Visa with a valid stay of 3 months. For Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Visa is not required for a stay for 60 days. Visa not required for Senegal valid for 30 days and Serbia doesn’t require Visa, valid for 3 months stay. No Visa required for Seychelles either.

For SriLanka its E-Visa for a maximum period of 30 days. Suriname Visa on arrival valid for 90 days. For Thailand its  Visa  on arrival valid for 15 days stay. Trinidad and Tobago do not require Visa, valid for 90 days stay.

Togo Visa on arrival valid for 7 days, Tuvalu Visa on arrival valid for 1 month. Turkey needs E-Visa. No Visa required for Turks and Caicos Islands, Timor-Leste Visa is on arrival valid for 60 days. Ukraine Visa is on arrival valid for 15 days and no Visa required for Vanuatu with a valid stay for 30 days
Visa requirements keep on changing every now and then for every country. Advisable it is to ensure all the visa and passport requirements before booking tickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *